01737 647872
Steering Committee | National Core Competence Benchmark (NCCB)

Steering Committee

The NCCB Steering Committe Members are as follows:

Errol Taylor

Email: etaylor@ROSPA.com

Errol is the Deputy Chief Executive of RoSPA, with responsibility for strategic partnerships and the charity’s Public Health agenda.

Paul Richards

Email: paul.richards@interserve.com

Paul is the QSHE Director at Interserve. Paul is a health and safety specialist.

Ian Pemberton

Email: Ian@humanfocus.co.uk

Ian is Managing Director of Human Focus International. Ian is a health and safety specialist.

Richard Hulmes

Email: richard.hulmes@safed.co.uk

A chartered engineer and lawyer, Richard is currently Chief Executive of the Safety Assessment Federation, the trade association representing the independent inspection industry. It carries out the statutory inspections of workplace equipment and consumer goods.

Russell Mott

Email: r.mott@besca.org.uk

Russell is a Technical & Safety Officer. He joined B&ES in 2009 and has a varied engineering and building services background with specific expertise in working at height and high security contracts.

Andrew Wright

Email: andrew.wright@leea.co.uk

Andrew is a Training Manager for the Lifting Equipment Engineers Association. He has 25 years’ experience in the lifting equipment industry. He is responsible for L&D, training and course development for the LEEA and its members, worldwide.

Dave Roddy

Email: Dave.roddy@ipaf.org

Dave Roddy is CEO and managing director of the International Powered Access Federation (IPAF), a position that he took up in 2004. He has 20 years’ experience in the lifting industry, mainly as a publisher and journalist.

Pete Walker

Email: pete.walker@steelconstruction.org

Lech Kluk


Lech Kluk, has been the Technical Director of the Association of Industrial Truck Trainers for 8 years. The AITT are one of the Fork Lift Truck training accreditation bodies.

Graham Arundell

Email: graham.arundel@hae.org.uk

Craig Morelli

Email: craig.morelli@leeaint.com


Email: djwalker@ROSPA.com

David Sparrow


Giles Shaw

Email: giles.shaw@leea.co.uk


Email: paul@biacs.co.uk

Paul Reeve

Email: paul.reeve@eca.co.uk

Peter Bennett

Email: peter.bennett@pasma.co.uk

Rupert Douglas Jones

Email: rupert.douglas-jones@ipaf.org


Email: Sean@hrbusinessadvice.com

Andrew Puttock

Email: andrew.puttock@btinternet.com

Giles Councell

Email: giles.councell@ipaf.org

Lee Witton Brown

Email: lee.witton-brown@leea.co.uk